## MEMORANDUM

CONTRA COSTA LOCAL AGENCY FORMATION COMMISSION
651 Pine Street, Sixth Floor • Martinez CA 94553 • (925) 335-1094 • Fax (925) 646-1228

May 9, 2012

May 9, 2012 Agenda Item 2

TO: Each Member of the Commission

FROM: Lou Ann Texeira, Executive Officer

**SUBJECT:** Oath of Office for LAFCO Commissioners

On April 11, Sharon Burke was re-appointed as the alternate Public Member and Don Blubaugh was appointed as the regular Public Member; on April 16, Mike McGill was elected as one of the regular Special District Members; and on May 2, Don Tatzin will be appointed as one of the regular City Members of the Contra Costa LAFCO.

Under state law, before any officer enters into the duties of his office he or she is required to take and subscribe an oath of office. The oath is taken at the commencement of each new term of office. On May 9, Sharon Burke, Don Blubaugh, Mike McGill and Don Tatzin will be sworn into office as LAFCO Commissioners. County Counsel, who also serves as LAFCO's Legal Counsel, will administer the oath of office to the new and returning Commissioners.

Please contact the LAFCO office if you have any questions.